HRN Original Blog:
The Tattooed Tracksider
Posted Thursday, March 07, 2019
Somelikeithotbrown looms as a big Jeff Ruby Steaks favorite. Should you single him?
Posted Wednesday, February 06, 2019
Here's how I'll play the 3-year-old feature Friday night.
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Won by a favorite the last three years, the Classic lacks a standout horse.
Posted Friday, September 14, 2018
Do the million-dollar horses often become million-dollar earners?
Posted Monday, August 20, 2018
Accelerate has done it all this year, but leaving California remains an unknown.
Posted Tuesday, July 24, 2018
The Breeders' Cup Distaff is shaping up to be the race of the Breeders' Cup.
Posted Sunday, May 20, 2018
We run down five horses that will threaten Justify in the Belmont.
Posted Monday, May 07, 2018
Through both my camera lens and a first hand photo account from the first timer himself, the 2018 Derby is told through photographs!
Posted Tuesday, April 10, 2018
This year, a loaded card highlighted Blue Grass Stakes Day and it can all be seen through the lens of my camera.
Posted Sunday, April 01, 2018
March preps are sometimes final races before the biggest race in a three-year-old colt's career. Are they serious indicators of who is winning the Kentuckt Derby
First
Prev
Page 1 of 5
Next
Last


Meet Casey Laughter

I have loved horses for as long as I can remember, starting when Funny Cide crossed the wire in the 2003 Kentucky Derby. Thanks to my Dad, I now consume every ounce of thoroughbred literature I can.

When I am not stuffing my brain with pedigrees, I spend my free time with my fiancé, Daniel, and our dog, a Boxer mix named Piper. I enjoy hiking, reading, canoeing, and just relaxing.

In addition to Horse Racing Nation, for which I've shot numerous events, including the 2018 Kentucky Derby, I work for Bella Baby Photography, as well as a blog on my own platform.


Best of the Blogs

Top Stories