HRN Original Blog:
Kentucky Derby Daily
Posted Monday, March 18, 2019
With their meeting delayed, will Game Winner or Improbable be preferred when they clash?
Posted Sunday, March 17, 2019
What do the Rebel Stakes' results mean moving forward on the Derby trail?
Posted Saturday, March 16, 2019
Rain hasn't been an issue for "happy and healthy" War of Will at Fair Grounds.
Posted Friday, March 15, 2019
Oaklawn racing analyst Nancy Holthus is picking both the Hall of Famer's runners.
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2019
Two-time Derby-winning connections have a maiden contender in the field.
Posted Wednesday, March 13, 2019
With Improbable, Starlight Racing has found its way back on top again.
Posted Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Bill Mott trainees Tacitus and Hidden Scroll will run in separate final preps.
Posted Monday, March 11, 2019
Given disruptions in California's training schedule, is this the year those runners fall short?
Posted Sunday, March 10, 2019
Trainer Bob Baffert has confirmed his big horses for the Rebel Stakes.
Posted Saturday, March 09, 2019
Jason Servis has two new names to know in Maximum Security and Final Jeopardy.
First
Prev
Page 1 of 21
Next
Last
 
 








































Horse Racing Nation's Kentucky Derby daily blog counts down to the May 4, 2019, race at Churchill Downs with a once-a-day update on all things Derby. Get the latest news and chatter, workout reports and a look at fields for upcoming preps all in once place.



Best of the Blogs

Top Stories