Posted Monday, April 15, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh runs down the best (and worst) of last weekend.
Posted Monday, April 08, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh runs down the best (and worst) of last weekend.
Posted Tuesday, March 26, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh runs down the best (and worst) of last weekend.
Posted Tuesday, March 19, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh believes kindly in what we saw in the split Rebel Stakes.
Posted Tuesday, March 05, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh assesses the results of recent Derby and Oaks points races.
Posted Tuesday, February 19, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh assesses the results of recent Derby and Oaks points races.
Posted Thursday, February 14, 2019
Count HRN's Laura Pugh among supporters for the new turf Triple Crowns.
Posted Monday, February 11, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh sees a clear standout from the weekend's Derby and Oaks qualifiers.
Posted Tuesday, February 05, 2019
Columnist Laura Pugh starts at the top with her top showings over the weekend.
Posted Tuesday, January 29, 2019
HRN's Laura Pugh evaluates recent races on the Kentucky Derby trail.
First
Prev
Page 1 of 26
Next
Last


Meet Laura Pugh

Laura Pugh got her first taste of Thoroughbred racing when she watched War Emblem take the Kentucky Derby and Preakness Stakes in 2002. At that point, she fell in love with the sport, reading every piece of news and information she could get her fingertips on.

Laura has a long history with horses in general, taking her first ride on her fifth birthday, with her first official riding lesson when she was eight years old. Both years she attended college, she joined her school’s equestrian team, first at Virginia Intermont College and then again at Delaware State University. Unfortunately, after back and shoulder injuries, she had to hang up her saddle. 

In 2010, Laura began writing for Horse Racing Nation and has also contributed to Lady and the Track, TwinSpires and USRacing. She currently works at a local newspaper as a community reporter.

Best of the Blogs

Top Stories