Ticker
  • Chad Brown earns career victory #1,000 as Mr. Maybe scores in the John's Call.Posted 16 hours ago
  • Rachel's Temper (3-1) gets the job done in the Summer Colony.Posted 2 days ago
  • Midnight Storm (3-10) holds off Om to win the Grade 2 Del Mar Mile.Posted 3 days ago
  • Camp Creek (26-1) comes from well back to pull the upset in the Breeders' Stakes at Woodbine.Posted 3 days ago
  • Time and Motion (8-5) powers by Catch a Glimpse late in the Lake Placid.Posted 3 days ago
  • California Chrome rolls to victory over Beholder and Dortmund in the Pacific Classic.Posted 4 days ago
  • Ashleyluvssugar (5-2)  just holds off Metaboss in the Del Mar Handicap.Posted 4 days ago
  • Harmonize (7-2) gets there in a blanket finish in the Grade 1 Del Mar Oaks.Posted 4 days ago
  • Songbird (1-5) gallops to ten in a row with an easy Grade 1 Alabama score.Posted 4 days ago
  • Tourist (5-2) proves best in the Grade 1 Fourstardave.Posted 4 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

9/26/2013 8:39 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Santa Anita Park!  And yes, oh yes, I'm talking about the Awesome Again Stakes!

 

This is Race 10, set for a mile and an eighth on the main track, is restricted to 3-year-olds and up, and carries a purse of $250,000.  Let's take a look at the field:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds from equibase.com PPs*

 

Liaison  (KY)

Golden Ticket  (KY)

Soi Phet  (KY)

Jeranimo  (FL)

You Know I Know  (KY)

Take Control  (KY)

Paynter  (KY)

Chief Havoc  (KY)

Summer Hit  (CA)

Mucho Macho Man  (FL)

 

Soi Phet looks like the one to beat in this contest!  He won his last 4 races, all in going-away fashion, and to me it looks like it was all due to the jock change!  So I'm seeing this horse practically go gate-to-wire and stretch out just a bit to win this one with ease.  Irving Orozco rides again!

 

Nextie!  If anyone can catch Soi Phet it should be You Know I Know.  He came from 12 down last time out to run third, and time before that it was 9 down to win.  He has Julien Leparoux up once more, and I think that if he plays his cards just right, he could be in for a big day at Santa Anita Park!

 

Lastie!  Mucho Macho Man should round out this Trifecta.  He's a great stalker, and Gary Stevens is a great jock!  There shouldn't be any reason why Mucho Macho Man can cut a piece of this pie!  The distance is there and he surely likes Santa Anita.  All is good!

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopp'n!  Hurry it back next week!  Lots of action over at Belmont, too!  No Upset for ya this week due to no odds!  But mostly:  GOOD LUCK!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

 

 

comments powered by Disqus