Ticker
  • Blingismything wins a wild photo in the Wilshire at Santa Anita.Posted 7 hours ago
  • Irish Jasper comes from last to upset the Belle Harbor at the Big A.Posted 11 hours ago
  • Big Looie upsets Social Inclusion in the latter's first race since the Haskell.Posted 12 hours ago
  • Cinco Charlie goes gate to wire in the William Walker at Churchill Downs.Posted 1 day ago
  • Effinex runs to victory in the Excelsior; Wicked Strong finishes third.Posted 1 day ago
  • Mr. Jordan DQ'd at 1-5 in the Tarpon Stakes; Royal Squeeze placed first.Posted 1 day ago
  • Dortmund worked 6F in 1:13.60 (12/22) at Santa AnitaPosted 1 day ago
  • Carpe Diem covers 4F in :48.60 (2/63) at Keeneland on SaturdayPosted 1 day ago
  • El Kabeir drills 4F in :46.81 (3/55) at Belmont on SaturdayPosted 1 day ago
  • Derby points leader International Star worked 4F in :50.80 (8/9) at Churchill TrainingPosted 1 day ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

9/26/2013 8:39 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Santa Anita Park!  And yes, oh yes, I'm talking about the Awesome Again Stakes!

 

This is Race 10, set for a mile and an eighth on the main track, is restricted to 3-year-olds and up, and carries a purse of $250,000.  Let's take a look at the field:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds from equibase.com PPs*

 

Liaison  (KY)

Golden Ticket  (KY)

Soi Phet  (KY)

Jeranimo  (FL)

You Know I Know  (KY)

Take Control  (KY)

Paynter  (KY)

Chief Havoc  (KY)

Summer Hit  (CA)

Mucho Macho Man  (FL)

 

Soi Phet looks like the one to beat in this contest!  He won his last 4 races, all in going-away fashion, and to me it looks like it was all due to the jock change!  So I'm seeing this horse practically go gate-to-wire and stretch out just a bit to win this one with ease.  Irving Orozco rides again!

 

Nextie!  If anyone can catch Soi Phet it should be You Know I Know.  He came from 12 down last time out to run third, and time before that it was 9 down to win.  He has Julien Leparoux up once more, and I think that if he plays his cards just right, he could be in for a big day at Santa Anita Park!

 

Lastie!  Mucho Macho Man should round out this Trifecta.  He's a great stalker, and Gary Stevens is a great jock!  There shouldn't be any reason why Mucho Macho Man can cut a piece of this pie!  The distance is there and he surely likes Santa Anita.  All is good!

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopp'n!  Hurry it back next week!  Lots of action over at Belmont, too!  No Upset for ya this week due to no odds!  But mostly:  GOOD LUCK!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

 

 

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.