Ticker
  • Lady Shipman breezes home much the best in Belmont's License Fee.Posted 2 days ago
  • Ben's Cat sprints home late to win his 10yo seasonal debut in thrilling fashion.Posted 2 days ago
  • Minding shows her class, easily winning the 1000 Guineas.Posted 2 days ago
  • Uncle Lino digs in to win the inaugural California Chrome Stakes.Posted 3 days ago
  • A Lot holds off favored Green Mask by a whisker to win the Elusive Quality.Posted 3 days ago
  • Galileo Gold, under Frankie Dettori, rolls in the 2000 Guineas.Posted 3 days ago
  • Olorda takes them all the way in the Bewitch Stakes on closing day at Keeneland.Posted 4 days ago
  • Nyquist will get in his final Kentucky Derby workout Friday afternoon at Keeneland.Posted 7 days ago
  • Time and Motion wins the Memories of Silver for Jimmy Toner.Posted 9 days ago
  • Finest City sets new track record in Great Lady M.Posted 10 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

9/26/2013 8:39 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Santa Anita Park!  And yes, oh yes, I'm talking about the Awesome Again Stakes!

 

This is Race 10, set for a mile and an eighth on the main track, is restricted to 3-year-olds and up, and carries a purse of $250,000.  Let's take a look at the field:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds from equibase.com PPs*

 

Liaison  (KY)

Golden Ticket  (KY)

Soi Phet  (KY)

Jeranimo  (FL)

You Know I Know  (KY)

Take Control  (KY)

Paynter  (KY)

Chief Havoc  (KY)

Summer Hit  (CA)

Mucho Macho Man  (FL)

 

Soi Phet looks like the one to beat in this contest!  He won his last 4 races, all in going-away fashion, and to me it looks like it was all due to the jock change!  So I'm seeing this horse practically go gate-to-wire and stretch out just a bit to win this one with ease.  Irving Orozco rides again!

 

Nextie!  If anyone can catch Soi Phet it should be You Know I Know.  He came from 12 down last time out to run third, and time before that it was 9 down to win.  He has Julien Leparoux up once more, and I think that if he plays his cards just right, he could be in for a big day at Santa Anita Park!

 

Lastie!  Mucho Macho Man should round out this Trifecta.  He's a great stalker, and Gary Stevens is a great jock!  There shouldn't be any reason why Mucho Macho Man can cut a piece of this pie!  The distance is there and he surely likes Santa Anita.  All is good!

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopp'n!  Hurry it back next week!  Lots of action over at Belmont, too!  No Upset for ya this week due to no odds!  But mostly:  GOOD LUCK!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

 

 

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.