Ticker
  • Miss Temple City (8-5) hits the wire just in front in the Grade 1 Matriarch.Posted 19 hours ago
  • Annals of Time (5-1) gets clear late in the Grade 1 Hollywood Derby.Posted 1 day ago
  • Vale Dori (1-2) much the best in the Grade 2 Bayakoa.Posted 1 day ago
  • Royal Posse (3-5) repeats in the Claiming Crown Jewel and becomes a millionaire.Posted 1 day ago
  • King and His Court (8-5) flies home to win the Display Stakes.Posted 1 day ago
  • R Angel Katelyn (8-5) leads all the way in the Sandpiper.Posted 1 day ago
  • Rapid Rhythm runs them down in the Battle of New Orleans.Posted 1 day ago
  • Highway Star (7-1) is up in time to win the Go for Wand.Posted 1 day ago
  • Chance of Luck (7-2) holds on to take the Inaugural StakesPosted 1 day ago
  • Whitmore wins the 6th race at Aqueduct, his first race back since the Kentucky Derby.Posted 1 day ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

9/26/2013 8:39 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Santa Anita Park!  And yes, oh yes, I'm talking about the Awesome Again Stakes!

 

This is Race 10, set for a mile and an eighth on the main track, is restricted to 3-year-olds and up, and carries a purse of $250,000.  Let's take a look at the field:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds from equibase.com PPs*

 

Liaison  (KY)

Golden Ticket  (KY)

Soi Phet  (KY)

Jeranimo  (FL)

You Know I Know  (KY)

Take Control  (KY)

Paynter  (KY)

Chief Havoc  (KY)

Summer Hit  (CA)

Mucho Macho Man  (FL)

 

Soi Phet looks like the one to beat in this contest!  He won his last 4 races, all in going-away fashion, and to me it looks like it was all due to the jock change!  So I'm seeing this horse practically go gate-to-wire and stretch out just a bit to win this one with ease.  Irving Orozco rides again!

 

Nextie!  If anyone can catch Soi Phet it should be You Know I Know.  He came from 12 down last time out to run third, and time before that it was 9 down to win.  He has Julien Leparoux up once more, and I think that if he plays his cards just right, he could be in for a big day at Santa Anita Park!

 

Lastie!  Mucho Macho Man should round out this Trifecta.  He's a great stalker, and Gary Stevens is a great jock!  There shouldn't be any reason why Mucho Macho Man can cut a piece of this pie!  The distance is there and he surely likes Santa Anita.  All is good!

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopp'n!  Hurry it back next week!  Lots of action over at Belmont, too!  No Upset for ya this week due to no odds!  But mostly:  GOOD LUCK!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

 

 

comments powered by Disqus