Ticker
  • La Verdad wins another, dominating today's Honorable Miss at Saratoga.Posted 7 hours ago
  • Solow wins the Qatar Sussex Stakes over a stubborn Arod.Posted 12 hours ago
  • Breaking Lucky edges Shaman Ghost in the Prince of Wales.Posted 1 day ago
  • Shore Runner turns it on late to win the Lucky Coin.Posted 2 days ago
  • I'm A Chatterbox DQ'd giving Curalina the win in the Grade 1 CCA Oaks.Posted 3 days ago
  • In defense of her Royal North win of last year, Ageless sets a new course record at Woodbine.Posted 3 days ago
  • Catch A Flight gets up in the final stride to win the San Diego.Posted 4 days ago
  • Hard Not to Like gets up in the final jump to win the Grade 1 Diana.Posted 4 days ago
  • Big Book remains undefeated with a score in the Fleet Treat.Posted 4 days ago
  • Uncle Vinny gets the win after Magna Light DQ'd for erratic stretch in the Sanford.Posted 4 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.
ruffian75 | 10/5/2013 5:17 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.