Ticker
  • Lady Shipman breezes home much the best in Belmont's License Fee.Posted 4 hours ago
  • Ben's Cat sprints home late to win his 10yo seasonal debut in thrilling fashion.Posted 7 hours ago
  • Minding shows her class, easily winning the 1000 Guineas.Posted 9 hours ago
  • Uncle Lino digs in to win the inaugural California Chrome Stakes.Posted 1 day ago
  • A Lot holds off favored Green Mask by a whisker to win the Elusive Quality.Posted 1 day ago
  • Galileo Gold, under Frankie Dettori, rolls in the 2000 Guineas.Posted 1 day ago
  • Olorda takes them all the way in the Bewitch Stakes on closing day at Keeneland.Posted 2 days ago
  • Nyquist will get in his final Kentucky Derby workout Friday afternoon at Keeneland.Posted 5 days ago
  • Time and Motion wins the Memories of Silver for Jimmy Toner.Posted 7 days ago
  • Finest City sets new track record in Great Lady M.Posted 8 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.
ruffian75 | 10/5/2013 5:17 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.