Ticker
  • Strike Charmer (27-1) runs by Lady Eli late in the Ballston Spa.Posted 1 day ago
  • Masochistic (1-5) sprints to an easy victory in the Pat O'Brien at Del Mar.Posted 1 day ago
  • Arrogate (11-1) wins the Travers for fun in stakes record time!Posted 1 day ago
  • Flintshire (1-5) rolls up the rail to win the Grade 1 Sword Dancer.Posted 1 day ago
  • A.P. Indian (1-1) easily wins the Grade 1 Forego in stakes record time of 1:20.99.Posted 1 day ago
  • Drefong (3-1) dominates the Grade 1 King's Bishop every step of the way.Posted 1 day ago
  • Haveyougoneaway (10-1) gets there with a strong late in the Grade 1 Ballerina.Posted 1 day ago
  • Cavorting (2-1) rolls late to get up in the Grade 1 Personal Ensign.Posted 1 day ago
  • Hit It Once More makes every pole a winning one in the Albany Stakes.Posted 2 days ago
  • Syndergaard makes short work of the Funny Cide to remain perfect in two starts.Posted 2 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

comments powered by Disqus

Older Comments about HORSE RACING PREVIEW...

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.