Ticker
  • The breeding rights to Classic Empire have been acquired by Coolmore.Posted 4 days ago
  • Cloud Computing (13-1) edges a game Classic Empire in the Preakness.Posted 6 days ago
  • World Approval (5-2) whistles home a big winner in the Dixie.Posted 6 days ago
  • No Mo Dough (9-1) explodes to victory in the Sir Barton Stakes.Posted 6 days ago
  • Cambodia (9-2) gets the trip and rolls in the Gallorette.Posted 6 days ago
  • Whitmore (6-5) surges past A.P. Indian in the Maryland Sprint.Posted 6 days ago
  • Yoshida (5-2) wins the James W. Murphy Stakes like a good thing.Posted 6 days ago
  • Recruiting Ready (5-2) rolls to an impressive win in the Chick Lang.Posted 6 days ago
  • Get 10-1 Odds on Always Dreaming on TVG! Posted 7 days ago
  • No catching Everything Lovely (5-2) in The Very One Stakes.Posted 7 days ago
Breeders Cup 2015
Belmont Stakes 2017

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

comments powered by Disqus

Older Comments about HORSE RACING PREVIEW...

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.