Ticker
  • Long On Value (7-2) cuts back and rolls in the Lucky Coin Stakes.Posted 21 hours ago
  • Songbird repels the challenge of Carina Mia, and romps home in the CCA Oaks.Posted 1 day ago
  • Up With the Birds swings to victory in Woodbine's Nijinsky Stakes.Posted 1 day ago
  • Tin Type Gal rides the rail to victory in Monmouth's Boiling Springs.Posted 1 day ago
  • California Chrome edges Dortmund in a San Diego Handicap showdown.Posted 2 days ago
  • Mokat (7-1) turns the San Clemente into a one-filly show.Posted 2 days ago
  • Dacita just gets up in the Grade 1 Diana in a four-horse photo.Posted 2 days ago
  • Front Pocket Money grinds to victory in the Grade 3 Jersey Shore.Posted 2 days ago
  • Hit It Once More romps home a big winner of the New York Derby.Posted 2 days ago
  • Bitumen (4-5) powers home to win the Grade 3 Sanford at Saratoga.Posted 3 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

comments powered by Disqus

Older Comments about HORSE RACING PREVIEW...

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.