Ticker
  • Unique Bella is off the Kentucky Oaks trail with a sore shin, per Steve Anderson.Posted 19 hours ago
  • Hence (10-1) rallies to win the Sunland Park Derby going away.Posted 2 days ago
  • Ghalia (2-1) edges a game Kell Paso in the Sunland Park Oaks.Posted 2 days ago
  • Itsinthepost (6-1) drives home the win in the Grade 2 San Luis Rey.Posted 3 days ago
  • Fear the Cowboy (7-2) comes running late to capture the Grade 3 Skip Away.Posted 3 days ago
  • Fast and Accurate (24-1) bursts through to upset the Grade 3 Spiral.Posted 3 days ago
  • Purely a Dream (12-1) pulls ahead in the stretch to take the Grade 3 Bourbonette Oaks.Posted 3 days ago
  • Arrogate, despite a dreadful break, wins the Dubai World Cup easily.Posted 3 days ago
  • Jack Hobbs is much the best in the Sheema Classic.Posted 3 days ago
  • Vivlos flies late to get up for the win in the $6 million Dubai Turf.Posted 3 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

10/3/2013 9:31 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi All!

 

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from Keeneland and it can only mean we're talking about the Dixiana Breeders' Futurity.

 

This is Race 8, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the all weather track, is restricted to 2-year-olds, and carries a purse of $400,000!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Intense Holiday  (KY)  8/1

Kendall's Boy  (KY)  4/1

School on a Hill  (KY)  20/1

Laddie Boy  (KY)  30/1

Rum Point  (KY)  8/1

Solitary Ranger  (KY)  6/1

General Jack  (KY)  5/1

Pontos  (KY)  50/1

Conquest Titan  (KY)  6/1

Arctic Slope  (KY)  15/1

Ready for Action  (MD)  50/1

We Miss Artie  (ON)  8/1

Smarty's Echo  (KY)  15/1

Tiznowforamerica  (KY)  8/1

 

*also eligible*

 

Medal Count  (KY)  20/1

Oogeley Eye  (PA)  30/1

 

Arctic Slope looks like the one to beat in this one.  Why?  Because he's got a win and a place at this same distance!  Yes, they were both maiden special weights, but first stakes victories come from someplace, ya know!  Arctic Slope is a real stalker, coming from around 4th in both races and then getting let loose to make his move.

 

Nextie!  Solitary Ranger seemed to have loved the stretch out from 4 1/2 furlongs to 1 mile.  He nearly took them gate-to-wire at Arlington Park last time out, and so I'm thinking with even more distance, he might just do the same this time.

 

Lastie!  General Jack should round out this Tri today.  He's got a win and a place on the turf, but turf runs very similar to the all-weather tracks, so the transition should not be a problem.  He should be around the pace in this race, and I think that he'll be around still for a slice of this pie.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Oogeley

 

Well folks!  Keeneland is up and running once more!  Huge field in this one, but I think I've got it!  And I thank you all for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

comments powered by Disqus

Older Comments about HORSE RACING PREVIEW...

No love for Rum Point? O'Neill shipping in from California, where this colt has extensive synthetic experience. Adding blinkers. I do like your picks though. Good luck.