Ticker
  • Royal Posse edges Saratoga Snacks in the Evan Shipman.Posted 17 hours ago
  • In a pouring rain, Harmonize rolls on by to a big win in the With AnticipationPosted 1 day ago
  • Azar gets there late to win Saratoga's With Anticipation.Posted 2 days ago
  • High Noon Rider wins the Better Talk Now as the longest shot on the board.Posted 4 days ago
  • It's all Stellar Wind in Del Mar's Torrey Pines.Posted 5 days ago
  • Lady Shipman both Smart and Fancy in winning another one at the Spa.Posted 5 days ago
  • Keen Ice shocks American Pharoah in the Travers.Posted 6 days ago
  • Flintshire flaunts his class in the Grade 1 Sword Dancer.Posted 6 days ago
  • Nothing but a walk in the park for Private Zone in the Grade 1 Forego.Posted 6 days ago
  • Runhappy runs them off their feet in the Grade 1 King's Bishop.Posted 6 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

4/18/2013 8:48 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW! THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE, AND YES, OH YES, I AM TALKING ABOUT THE ILLINOIS DERBY!

THIS IS RACE 8, SET FOR A MILE AND AN EIGTH ON THE DIRT, RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS, AND CARRIES A $750,000 PURSE.

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

BELLS BIG BERNIE (MD) 20/1
DEWEY SQUARE (KY) 8/1
STREET SPICE (KY) 20/1
FOR GREATER GLORY (KY) 15/1
GRAND TRANSPORT (KY) 8/1
TAKEN BY THE STORM (KY) 15/1
DAKOTA MAC (KY) 30/1
ABRAHAM (KY) 8/1
SHOW SOME MAGIC (KY) 6/1
FORDUBAI (KY) 20/1
STORMIN MONARCHO (KY) 15/1
SIETE DE OROS (PA) 5/1
DEPARTING (KY) 7/2
NARVAEZ (KY) 20/1


WOW! WHAT A WIDE OPEN RACE! I CAN ALMOST MAKE A CASE FOR ANY HORSE HERE. BUT I AM GOING WITH YOUR M/L FAVORITE IN DEPARTING
. HE LIKES TO STALK, AND THROW OUT HIS LAST RACE, HE WAS FORCED 4 WIDE. WHEN HE GETS HIS GO-AHEAD, DEPARTING SHOULD WIN THIS RACE BY A COUPLE.

SHOW SOME MAGIC
LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST HORSE IN THIS FIELD. HE ALSO STALKS, BUT HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE WIN AT THIS DISTANCE, SO THAT'S WHY I'M STICKING HIM BEHIND DEPARTING.

LASTIE!
BELLS BIG BERNIE
SHOULD ROUND OUT OUR TRI IN THIS ONE. SOMETHING ABOUT HIM AND TIM THORNTON SEEM TO JUST CLICK LATELY. SO I'M HOPING THAT THESE TWO MAKE A GREAT PAIR AGAIN AND GET US SOME CASH MONEY!

THE JAYCEE UPSET SPECIAL:
BELLS BIG BERNIE

 

THANKS FOR STOPPIN' AND COME LIKE ME!

FACEBOOK.COM/JAYCEESHORSERACINGPREVIEW

 

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.