Ticker
  • Even Thunder (5-2) holds on to win the King's Swan.Posted 23 hours ago
  • Effinex, earner of more than $3.3 million, has been retired to stud in New York.Posted 4 days ago
  • Back on dirt, Midnight Storm (8-5) rolls home in the Native Diver.Posted 5 days ago
  • Kitasan Black, the favorite, scores victory in the Japan Cup.Posted 6 days ago
  • Farrell (10-1) easily wires the field in the Grade 2 Golden Rod.Posted 6 days ago
  • Connect (3-2) nips Divining Rod in an excellent Cigar Mile stretch duel.Posted 6 days ago
  • Mo Town (4-1) much the best in the Grade 2 Remsen at Aqueduct.Posted 6 days ago
  • Miss Sky Warrior (5-1) holds off Jamyson 'n Ginger in the Demoiselle.Posted 6 days ago
  • Verve's Tale (20-1) powers by Lewis Bay late to win the Comely.Posted 7 days ago
  • Texas Ryano (2-1) much the best in the Hollywood Turf Cup.Posted 7 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

4/18/2013 8:48 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW! THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE, AND YES, OH YES, I AM TALKING ABOUT THE ILLINOIS DERBY!

THIS IS RACE 8, SET FOR A MILE AND AN EIGTH ON THE DIRT, RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS, AND CARRIES A $750,000 PURSE.

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

BELLS BIG BERNIE (MD) 20/1
DEWEY SQUARE (KY) 8/1
STREET SPICE (KY) 20/1
FOR GREATER GLORY (KY) 15/1
GRAND TRANSPORT (KY) 8/1
TAKEN BY THE STORM (KY) 15/1
DAKOTA MAC (KY) 30/1
ABRAHAM (KY) 8/1
SHOW SOME MAGIC (KY) 6/1
FORDUBAI (KY) 20/1
STORMIN MONARCHO (KY) 15/1
SIETE DE OROS (PA) 5/1
DEPARTING (KY) 7/2
NARVAEZ (KY) 20/1


WOW! WHAT A WIDE OPEN RACE! I CAN ALMOST MAKE A CASE FOR ANY HORSE HERE. BUT I AM GOING WITH YOUR M/L FAVORITE IN DEPARTING
. HE LIKES TO STALK, AND THROW OUT HIS LAST RACE, HE WAS FORCED 4 WIDE. WHEN HE GETS HIS GO-AHEAD, DEPARTING SHOULD WIN THIS RACE BY A COUPLE.

SHOW SOME MAGIC
LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST HORSE IN THIS FIELD. HE ALSO STALKS, BUT HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE WIN AT THIS DISTANCE, SO THAT'S WHY I'M STICKING HIM BEHIND DEPARTING.

LASTIE!
BELLS BIG BERNIE
SHOULD ROUND OUT OUR TRI IN THIS ONE. SOMETHING ABOUT HIM AND TIM THORNTON SEEM TO JUST CLICK LATELY. SO I'M HOPING THAT THESE TWO MAKE A GREAT PAIR AGAIN AND GET US SOME CASH MONEY!

THE JAYCEE UPSET SPECIAL:
BELLS BIG BERNIE

 

THANKS FOR STOPPIN' AND COME LIKE ME!

FACEBOOK.COM/JAYCEESHORSERACINGPREVIEW

 

comments powered by Disqus