Ticker
  • There's no catching Si Sage in the Grade 2 Charles Whittingham Stakes at Santa Anita.Posted 6 hours ago
  • Lexie Lou returns to her winning ways in today's Grade 2 Nassau Stakes.Posted 9 hours ago
  • Enola Gray takes the Melair gate to wire.Posted 1 day ago
  • Surgical Strike charges on the outside to win the Arlington Classic (G3).Posted 1 day ago
  • Diva Express and I'm a Looker make a dead heat run in the Winning Colors (G3).Posted 1 day ago
  • Flipcup game in Arlington Matron (G3) victory.Posted 1 day ago
  • In his first start since the Remsen, Gift Box rolls over a strong allowance field at Belmont.Posted 3 days ago
  • Nyquist has spiked a fever, delaying his trip to Belmont, via DRF's Dave Grening.Posted 6 days ago
  • Second Summer holds off Hard Aces to win the Grade 2 Californian.Posted 7 days ago
  • Exaggerator turns the tables and is victorious in the Preakness (G1).Posted 8 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

4/18/2013 8:48 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW! THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE, AND YES, OH YES, I AM TALKING ABOUT THE ILLINOIS DERBY!

THIS IS RACE 8, SET FOR A MILE AND AN EIGTH ON THE DIRT, RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS, AND CARRIES A $750,000 PURSE.

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

BELLS BIG BERNIE (MD) 20/1
DEWEY SQUARE (KY) 8/1
STREET SPICE (KY) 20/1
FOR GREATER GLORY (KY) 15/1
GRAND TRANSPORT (KY) 8/1
TAKEN BY THE STORM (KY) 15/1
DAKOTA MAC (KY) 30/1
ABRAHAM (KY) 8/1
SHOW SOME MAGIC (KY) 6/1
FORDUBAI (KY) 20/1
STORMIN MONARCHO (KY) 15/1
SIETE DE OROS (PA) 5/1
DEPARTING (KY) 7/2
NARVAEZ (KY) 20/1


WOW! WHAT A WIDE OPEN RACE! I CAN ALMOST MAKE A CASE FOR ANY HORSE HERE. BUT I AM GOING WITH YOUR M/L FAVORITE IN DEPARTING
. HE LIKES TO STALK, AND THROW OUT HIS LAST RACE, HE WAS FORCED 4 WIDE. WHEN HE GETS HIS GO-AHEAD, DEPARTING SHOULD WIN THIS RACE BY A COUPLE.

SHOW SOME MAGIC
LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST HORSE IN THIS FIELD. HE ALSO STALKS, BUT HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE WIN AT THIS DISTANCE, SO THAT'S WHY I'M STICKING HIM BEHIND DEPARTING.

LASTIE!
BELLS BIG BERNIE
SHOULD ROUND OUT OUR TRI IN THIS ONE. SOMETHING ABOUT HIM AND TIM THORNTON SEEM TO JUST CLICK LATELY. SO I'M HOPING THAT THESE TWO MAKE A GREAT PAIR AGAIN AND GET US SOME CASH MONEY!

THE JAYCEE UPSET SPECIAL:
BELLS BIG BERNIE

 

THANKS FOR STOPPIN' AND COME LIKE ME!

FACEBOOK.COM/JAYCEESHORSERACINGPREVIEW

 

comments powered by Disqus