Ticker
  • Gold Rush Dancer (14-1) pulls the upset in Del Mar's Real Good Deal Stakes.Posted 22 hours ago
  • Haveyougoneaway (7-2) wears down Paulassilverlining to win the Honorable Miss at Saratoga.Posted 1 day ago
  • Exaggerator is going in the Haskell, according to Steve Edelson of the Asbury Park Press.Posted 1 day ago
  • The Gurkha wins a Sussex thriller over Galileo Gold and Ribchester.Posted 1 day ago
  • Amis Gizmo romps home in the Prince of Wales at Fort Erie.Posted 1 day ago
  • Long On Value (7-2) cuts back and rolls in the Lucky Coin Stakes.Posted 3 days ago
  • Songbird repels the challenge of Carina Mia, and romps home in the CCA Oaks.Posted 4 days ago
  • Up With the Birds swings to victory in Woodbine's Nijinsky Stakes.Posted 4 days ago
  • Tin Type Gal rides the rail to victory in Monmouth's Boiling Springs.Posted 4 days ago
  • California Chrome edges Dortmund in a San Diego Handicap showdown.Posted 4 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

4/18/2013 8:48 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW! THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE, AND YES, OH YES, I AM TALKING ABOUT THE ILLINOIS DERBY!

THIS IS RACE 8, SET FOR A MILE AND AN EIGTH ON THE DIRT, RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS, AND CARRIES A $750,000 PURSE.

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

BELLS BIG BERNIE (MD) 20/1
DEWEY SQUARE (KY) 8/1
STREET SPICE (KY) 20/1
FOR GREATER GLORY (KY) 15/1
GRAND TRANSPORT (KY) 8/1
TAKEN BY THE STORM (KY) 15/1
DAKOTA MAC (KY) 30/1
ABRAHAM (KY) 8/1
SHOW SOME MAGIC (KY) 6/1
FORDUBAI (KY) 20/1
STORMIN MONARCHO (KY) 15/1
SIETE DE OROS (PA) 5/1
DEPARTING (KY) 7/2
NARVAEZ (KY) 20/1


WOW! WHAT A WIDE OPEN RACE! I CAN ALMOST MAKE A CASE FOR ANY HORSE HERE. BUT I AM GOING WITH YOUR M/L FAVORITE IN DEPARTING
. HE LIKES TO STALK, AND THROW OUT HIS LAST RACE, HE WAS FORCED 4 WIDE. WHEN HE GETS HIS GO-AHEAD, DEPARTING SHOULD WIN THIS RACE BY A COUPLE.

SHOW SOME MAGIC
LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST HORSE IN THIS FIELD. HE ALSO STALKS, BUT HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE WIN AT THIS DISTANCE, SO THAT'S WHY I'M STICKING HIM BEHIND DEPARTING.

LASTIE!
BELLS BIG BERNIE
SHOULD ROUND OUT OUR TRI IN THIS ONE. SOMETHING ABOUT HIM AND TIM THORNTON SEEM TO JUST CLICK LATELY. SO I'M HOPING THAT THESE TWO MAKE A GREAT PAIR AGAIN AND GET US SOME CASH MONEY!

THE JAYCEE UPSET SPECIAL:
BELLS BIG BERNIE

 

THANKS FOR STOPPIN' AND COME LIKE ME!

FACEBOOK.COM/JAYCEESHORSERACINGPREVIEW

 

comments powered by Disqus