Ticker
  • Miss Serendipity rolls late in the Yellow Ribbon! Posted 2 hours ago
  • Protonico surges late to win the Smarty Jones! Posted 6 hours ago
  • It's all Competitive Edge in the Hopeful!Posted 8 hours ago
  • Midnight Storm romps in the Del Mar Derby! Posted 1 day ago
  • Condo Commando romps home in the Spinaway! Posted 1 day ago
  • Irish Mission powers home late to win the Glens Falls!Posted 1 day ago
  • Sunset Glow drives to victory in the Del Mar Debutante! Posted 2 days ago
  • Itsmyluckyday guts out a thrilling win over Moreno in the Woodward! Posted 2 days ago
  • Palace romps home an easy Forego winner! Posted 2 days ago
  • Stonetastic runs them off their feet in the Prioress! Posted 2 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

4/18/2013 8:48 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW! THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE, AND YES, OH YES, I AM TALKING ABOUT THE ILLINOIS DERBY!

THIS IS RACE 8, SET FOR A MILE AND AN EIGTH ON THE DIRT, RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS, AND CARRIES A $750,000 PURSE.

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

BELLS BIG BERNIE (MD) 20/1
DEWEY SQUARE (KY) 8/1
STREET SPICE (KY) 20/1
FOR GREATER GLORY (KY) 15/1
GRAND TRANSPORT (KY) 8/1
TAKEN BY THE STORM (KY) 15/1
DAKOTA MAC (KY) 30/1
ABRAHAM (KY) 8/1
SHOW SOME MAGIC (KY) 6/1
FORDUBAI (KY) 20/1
STORMIN MONARCHO (KY) 15/1
SIETE DE OROS (PA) 5/1
DEPARTING (KY) 7/2
NARVAEZ (KY) 20/1


WOW! WHAT A WIDE OPEN RACE! I CAN ALMOST MAKE A CASE FOR ANY HORSE HERE. BUT I AM GOING WITH YOUR M/L FAVORITE IN DEPARTING
. HE LIKES TO STALK, AND THROW OUT HIS LAST RACE, HE WAS FORCED 4 WIDE. WHEN HE GETS HIS GO-AHEAD, DEPARTING SHOULD WIN THIS RACE BY A COUPLE.

SHOW SOME MAGIC
LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST HORSE IN THIS FIELD. HE ALSO STALKS, BUT HE CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE WIN AT THIS DISTANCE, SO THAT'S WHY I'M STICKING HIM BEHIND DEPARTING.

LASTIE!
BELLS BIG BERNIE
SHOULD ROUND OUT OUR TRI IN THIS ONE. SOMETHING ABOUT HIM AND TIM THORNTON SEEM TO JUST CLICK LATELY. SO I'M HOPING THAT THESE TWO MAKE A GREAT PAIR AGAIN AND GET US SOME CASH MONEY!

THE JAYCEE UPSET SPECIAL:
BELLS BIG BERNIE

 

THANKS FOR STOPPIN' AND COME LIKE ME!

FACEBOOK.COM/JAYCEESHORSERACINGPREVIEW

 

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.