Ticker
  • Lady Eli remains unbeaten with her victory in the Wonder Again at Belmont Park.Posted 1 day ago
  • Force the Pass just gets up in the $500,000 Penn Mile with a late rush.Posted 2 days ago
  • Catch A Flight outduels Moreno to the wire in the Californian.Posted 2 days ago
  • It's all Golden Lad in the Mountainview at Penn National.Posted 2 days ago
  • Amelia's Wild Ride just holds off Ben's Cat to win the Pennsylvania Governor's Cup.Posted 2 days ago
  • Spanish Queen edges by Feathered down the lane to win the Grade 1 American Oaks.Posted 2 days ago
  • Divisidero relentless from the outside to get up in the Pennine Ridge.Posted 2 days ago
  • Delicious run by The Pizza Man to win the Opening Verse.Posted 2 days ago
  • Alsvid upsets champion Work All Week in the Aristides at Churchill Downs.Posted 2 days ago
  • 2-time Arc winner Treve is an impressive winner in her seasonal debut today at Saint-Cloud.Posted 3 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

7/18/2013 7:48 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi all!

 

Welcome back to another edition of horse racing preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Delaware Park, so that can only mean one thing:  The Delaware Handicap!

 

This is Race 9, set for a mile and a quarter on the dirt, is restricted to fillies and mares, and carries a $750,000 purse!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

She's All In  (OK)  15/1

Summer Applause  (KY)  7/2

Royal Delta  (KY)  1/1

Authenticity  (KY)  3/1

And Why Not  (KY)  15/1

Centring  (KY)  6/1

 

Royal Delta should be the one to beat in this one.  She certainly likes nearly going gate-to-wire, and looks like she can do it with ease.  If she gets a good trip, she should be at the top of her game today.  Mike Smith returns for trainer William Mott

 

Nextie!  Authenticity should be near RD throughout most the race.  Lately she certainly has stalked her way home and even led a few times, but deeper in her PPs she's even closed so this mare can do it all!

 

Lastie!  Now I don't normally take all 3 front runners and put them all in the Tri, but this time is one of my few exceptions.  Summer Applause is who I've got rounding out this one.  She seems to have a better class then some of the other choices in the field, so that's why I'm sticking her third in this one.  So put a blanket over these 3 and watch them cross the finish line, 1, 2, 3.

 

The JayCee upset special:  And Why Not

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.