Ticker
  • Favorite Tale is long gone in the Smile Sprint.Posted 1 day ago
  • Big Blue Kitten powers home for his 2nd win in the United Nations.Posted 1 day ago
  • Shaman Ghost flies home to win the Queen's Plate.Posted 1 day ago
  • Bradester a strong winner of the Salvator Mile.Posted 1 day ago
  • Aldous Snow just holds off Dynamic Sky in the Singspiel.Posted 1 day ago
  • Dogwood Trail cannot be caught in the Grade 3 Azalea.Posted 1 day ago
  • Gimme Da Lute just holds off Prospect Park in the Los Alamitos Derby.Posted 2 days ago
  • Private Zone dominates the Belmont Sprint from start to finish.Posted 2 days ago
  • Lady Eli magnificent in Belmont Oaks victory.Posted 2 days ago
  • Force The Pass wins the $1.25 Belmont Derby in a laugher.Posted 2 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

7/18/2013 7:48 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi all!

 

Welcome back to another edition of horse racing preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Delaware Park, so that can only mean one thing:  The Delaware Handicap!

 

This is Race 9, set for a mile and a quarter on the dirt, is restricted to fillies and mares, and carries a $750,000 purse!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

She's All In  (OK)  15/1

Summer Applause  (KY)  7/2

Royal Delta  (KY)  1/1

Authenticity  (KY)  3/1

And Why Not  (KY)  15/1

Centring  (KY)  6/1

 

Royal Delta should be the one to beat in this one.  She certainly likes nearly going gate-to-wire, and looks like she can do it with ease.  If she gets a good trip, she should be at the top of her game today.  Mike Smith returns for trainer William Mott

 

Nextie!  Authenticity should be near RD throughout most the race.  Lately she certainly has stalked her way home and even led a few times, but deeper in her PPs she's even closed so this mare can do it all!

 

Lastie!  Now I don't normally take all 3 front runners and put them all in the Tri, but this time is one of my few exceptions.  Summer Applause is who I've got rounding out this one.  She seems to have a better class then some of the other choices in the field, so that's why I'm sticking her third in this one.  So put a blanket over these 3 and watch them cross the finish line, 1, 2, 3.

 

The JayCee upset special:  And Why Not

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.