Ticker
  • Endless Chatter wins her third straight in the Summer Colony! Posted 1 day ago
  • Judy the Beauty rolls right on by in the Rancho Bernardo!Posted 2 days ago
  • Main Sequence surges late to win the Sword Dancer! Posted 2 days ago
  • Moulin De Mougin swoops up the rail to win the Mabee! Posted 9 days ago
  • Enterprising rolls from last in the La Jolla! Posted 10 days ago
  • Cassatt much the best in the Monmouth Oaks! Posted 10 days ago
  • Wallyanna upsets the Hall of Fame with a late rush! Posted 11 days ago
  • Tricky Hat wins the John's Call by half a whisker! Posted 13 days ago
  • Wednesday's Del Mar card features a Pick 6 carryover of $195,206.Posted 15 days ago
  • Skyway proves best in the Best Pal! Posted 16 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

7/18/2013 7:48 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi all!

 

Welcome back to another edition of horse racing preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Delaware Park, so that can only mean one thing:  The Delaware Handicap!

 

This is Race 9, set for a mile and a quarter on the dirt, is restricted to fillies and mares, and carries a $750,000 purse!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

She's All In  (OK)  15/1

Summer Applause  (KY)  7/2

Royal Delta  (KY)  1/1

Authenticity  (KY)  3/1

And Why Not  (KY)  15/1

Centring  (KY)  6/1

 

Royal Delta should be the one to beat in this one.  She certainly likes nearly going gate-to-wire, and looks like she can do it with ease.  If she gets a good trip, she should be at the top of her game today.  Mike Smith returns for trainer William Mott

 

Nextie!  Authenticity should be near RD throughout most the race.  Lately she certainly has stalked her way home and even led a few times, but deeper in her PPs she's even closed so this mare can do it all!

 

Lastie!  Now I don't normally take all 3 front runners and put them all in the Tri, but this time is one of my few exceptions.  Summer Applause is who I've got rounding out this one.  She seems to have a better class then some of the other choices in the field, so that's why I'm sticking her third in this one.  So put a blanket over these 3 and watch them cross the finish line, 1, 2, 3.

 

The JayCee upset special:  And Why Not

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.