Ticker
  • Divine Oath rides the rail to score in the Grade 3 Kent! Posted 13 minutes ago
  • Princess of Sylmar has been retired. Posted 7 hours ago
  • Game On Dude has been retired. Posted 1 day ago
  • Untapable heads a field of nine in the $1 million Cotillion. Posted 4 days ago
  • California Chrome draws the rail for the Pennsylvania Derby. Posted 4 days ago
  • Sheikhzayedroad scoots up the rail for the Northern Dancer victory! Posted 6 days ago
  • Baltic Baroness wins the Prix Vermeille; Treve a disappointing 4th. Posted 6 days ago
  • Suntracer cashes in the Kentucky Turf Cup! Posted 6 days ago
  • Conquest Typhoon much the best in the Summer! Posted 6 days ago
  • Ball Dancing beats her stablemate to the wire in the Sands Point! Posted 6 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

7/18/2013 7:48 PM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

Hi all!

 

Welcome back to another edition of horse racing preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Delaware Park, so that can only mean one thing:  The Delaware Handicap!

 

This is Race 9, set for a mile and a quarter on the dirt, is restricted to fillies and mares, and carries a $750,000 purse!

 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

She's All In  (OK)  15/1

Summer Applause  (KY)  7/2

Royal Delta  (KY)  1/1

Authenticity  (KY)  3/1

And Why Not  (KY)  15/1

Centring  (KY)  6/1

 

Royal Delta should be the one to beat in this one.  She certainly likes nearly going gate-to-wire, and looks like she can do it with ease.  If she gets a good trip, she should be at the top of her game today.  Mike Smith returns for trainer William Mott

 

Nextie!  Authenticity should be near RD throughout most the race.  Lately she certainly has stalked her way home and even led a few times, but deeper in her PPs she's even closed so this mare can do it all!

 

Lastie!  Now I don't normally take all 3 front runners and put them all in the Tri, but this time is one of my few exceptions.  Summer Applause is who I've got rounding out this one.  She seems to have a better class then some of the other choices in the field, so that's why I'm sticking her third in this one.  So put a blanket over these 3 and watch them cross the finish line, 1, 2, 3.

 

The JayCee upset special:  And Why Not

 

Well folks!  Thanks so much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And good luck!

 

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.