Ticker
  • Olorda takes them all the way in the Bewitch Stakes on closing day at Keeneland.Posted 2 hours ago
  • Nyquist will get in his final Kentucky Derby workout Friday afternoon at Keeneland.Posted 3 days ago
  • Time and Motion wins the Memories of Silver for Jimmy Toner.Posted 5 days ago
  • Finest City sets new track record in Great Lady M.Posted 5 days ago
  • Stanford finds his way back to the winner's circle in the Charles Town Classic.Posted 6 days ago
  • Rose Brier sets new course record in the Henry S. Clark.Posted 6 days ago
  • Da Big Hoss lives up to his name with the Dixiana Elkhorn win.Posted 6 days ago
  • Raging Smoke leads all the way in the Sugar Maple.Posted 6 days ago
  • Highland Sky flies home to Woodhaven victory.Posted 6 days ago
  • Brooklynsway upsets I'm A Chatterbox in the Doubledogdare at 25-1.Posted 7 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

6/12/2014 9:59 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

 Hi all!

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature comes to us from good ol' Churchill Downs, and we're under the lights for this one!  Nightside!  Oh yeah, and of course you know I'm talking about the Stephen Foster Handicap.

This is Race 8, (approx. post 8:39 CST), set for a mile and an eighth on the dirt, is restricted to 3-year-olds and up, and carries a purse of $500,000! 

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Revolutionary  (KY)  2/1

Jaguar Paw  (KY)  30/1

Moonshine Mullin  (KY)  10/1

Will Take Charge  (KY)  5/2

Mylute  (KY)  12/1

Departing  (KY)  9/2

Golden Ticket  (KY)  8/1

Long River  (KY)  15/1

Prayer for Relief  (KY)  8/1

 

 Revolutionary certainly looks like the horse to beat in this one.  He closed from 9 down last time out in the Pimlico Special last month, and as we already know, deep closing is his gig!  Last time he was at Churchill was last year's Derby, where he closed from 18 down to run third, so with considerably fewer horses, Revolutionary should have a better trip in this one.  Mike Smith is aboard for trainer Todd Pletcher.

Nextie!  Departing is more of a stalker, the come from off the pace type, and he did that nicely last time out here at Churchill to win by almost two.  Now sure it was an AOC, but that was to get him back to form after his shady try time before that.  So he should be able to bounce back in stakes company in this one.

Lastie!  Moonshine Mullin is a little speedball; winning his last 4 starts by basically going gate-to-wire, including his last try, the Alysheba right here at Churchill.  He should lead the way throughout most, and should still be there to grab a piece of this purse.

 The JayCee Upset Special:  Long River


Well folks!  Maybe next year, huh?  Will be looking forward to seeing California Chrome run again in a few weeks.  BUT the show must go on!  So thank you so much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And GOOD LUCK!

Come like me!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview   

First
Prev
Page 1 of 2
Next
Last
jump in folks, it's wide open, oh no guts, well that's a problem.
icyhotboo | 6/15/2014 10:53 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
How long you people going to harp on a MCL that was actually put up before the race while the snipers sat shot at the players. whata joke
icyhotboo | 6/15/2014 10:51 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
That has not happened often.
Mary Z. | 6/15/2014 10:00 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
Hmm, tunnel_vision .... did you actually READ my pick? I posted about him being my pick BEFORE THE RACE and notably wrote down my wager (across on Moonshine, ex box with t3, ex box with t4 both for $2) ... as Sword eloquently states, jealousy is a bitch. You can't even pick a winner with four contenders in six horse fields. SMH.
rafirox | 6/15/2014 9:50 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
I know you had the Vanity trifecta, plus exactas and trifectas from Plays Of The Day every week. Plus, several regulars put their selections out there pre-race. Do they have the winner every time? No, but they usually say how they think the race will play out. Conversations start. Those reading can get new ideas, insight on contenders they may not have considered. Different way of looking at the races than my usual hoping my personal(often chalky) favorite wins.
Mary Z. | 6/15/2014 9:40 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
also, listing contenders has little if nothing to do with the WAGER. NO ONE but NO ONE brings in what should be OBVIOUS: this is a gambling game. The odds board is the final arbritrator of a wager.
travel_vic | 6/15/2014 9:19 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
More accurate than anyone else by a big margin. You just do not get how this game is played. Tunnel vision, trying to find THE WINNER in each races is a GUARANTEED TICKET to the poor house.
travel_vic | 6/15/2014 9:02 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
And you didn't even get the contenders right much less pick a winner!! Same old, same old.
vodkak | 6/15/2014 7:09 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
ou ALWAYS have it...............After the FACT
travel_vic | 6/15/2014 12:25 AM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
Thanks, rafi. Good to see you got on this one also. You're having a good year. Keep up the good work!!!!
ruffian75 | 6/14/2014 11:05 PM |  - Re: HORSE RACING PREVIEW
First
Prev
Page 1 of 2
Next
Last

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.