Ticker
  • Lady Shipman sets a new track record in the OBS Sprint Stakes (Fillies). Posted 4 hours ago
  • Constitution covers 5F in 1:00 1/5 , fastest of 7 at Palm BeachPosted 1 day ago
  • Pure Tactics score down the hill in the Clocker's Corner. Posted 1 day ago
  • California Chrome breezes a mile in 1:41 2/5 at Los AlPosted 2 days ago
  • El Kabeir worked 5F at Belmont in 1:01.59 (2/19)Posted 2 days ago
  • Cassatt hangs on to win the Houston Ladies Classic.Posted 2 days ago
  • Alert Bay skims the rail to win the California Cup Turf Classic. Posted 2 days ago
  • Mischief Clem edges Pulmarack in the California Cup Derby. Posted 3 days ago
  • Birdatthewire rolls to a powerful victory in the Forward Gal. Posted 3 days ago
  • Singing Kitty proves best in the California Cup Oaks. Posted 3 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

6/27/2013 8:02 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

 

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW!  THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM BETFAIR HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND YES, I'M TALKING ABOUT THE SHOEMAKER MILE STAKES!

 

THIS IS AN EARLY ONE, RACE 3, SET FOR ONE MILE ON THE TURF, IS RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS AND UP, AND CARRIES A PURSE OF $300,000.

 

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds on equibase.com*

 

JERANIMO  (FL)

ZA APPROVAL  (KY)

WILKINSON  (KY)

LUCAYAN  (FR)

OBVIOUSLY  (IRE)

 

ZA APPROVAL LOOKS LIKE THE ONE TO BEAT IN THIS ONE!  HE CLOSED STRONG FROM 8 DOWN LAST TWO TIMES OUT AND AT THE SAME DISTANCE!  I SEE HIM CATCHING THE FRONT RUNNERS AND PASSING THEM UP AT THE WIRE FOR A BIG SCORE!

 

NEXTIE!  OBVIOUSLY TRULY LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST ON THIS LIST.  HE CERTAINLY IS THE SPEED IN THIS RACE, BUT ALSO CLEARLY HAS THE STAMINA TO FINISH STRONG.  HE SEEMS TO LIKE HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND JOSEPH TALAMO IS A GREAT JOCK FOR HIM, SO OBVIOUSLY SHOULD BE READY TO GO SATURDAY!

 

LASTIE!  LUCAYAN SHOULD BE OUR PICK 'EM UP HORSE FOR THIS RACE.  HE'S GOT A PRACTICE RUN ON THIS TRACK, PREVIOUSLY RUNNING IN EUROPE, AND HE BARELY LOST TO RIVAL OBVIOUSLY, HOWEVER HE MADE QUITE THE COMEBACK TO RUN SECOND.  SO WITH THE PRACTICE HERE AT BETFAIR, I THINK THAT LUCAYAN CAN GRAB SOME OF THIS PURSE.

 

WELL FOLKS!  LET'S TRY AND MAKE IT 2-2!  SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STOPPIN'!  HURRY IT BACK NEXT WEEK!  AND GOOD LUCK!

 

COME LIKE ME!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.