Ticker
  • Game On Dude has been retired. Posted 1 day ago
  • Untapable heads a field of nine in the $1 million Cotillion. Posted 3 days ago
  • California Chrome draws the rail for the Pennsylvania Derby. Posted 3 days ago
  • Sheikhzayedroad scoots up the rail for the Northern Dancer victory! Posted 5 days ago
  • Baltic Baroness wins the Prix Vermeille; Treve a disappointing 4th. Posted 5 days ago
  • Suntracer cashes in the Kentucky Turf Cup! Posted 6 days ago
  • Conquest Typhoon much the best in the Summer! Posted 6 days ago
  • Ball Dancing beats her stablemate to the wire in the Sands Point! Posted 6 days ago
  • 1st time Lasix and the U.S., Annecdote romps in the Noble Damsel! Posted 6 days ago
  • Conquest Harlanate rolls late in the Natalma! Posted 6 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

6/27/2013 8:02 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

 

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW!  THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM BETFAIR HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND YES, I'M TALKING ABOUT THE SHOEMAKER MILE STAKES!

 

THIS IS AN EARLY ONE, RACE 3, SET FOR ONE MILE ON THE TURF, IS RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS AND UP, AND CARRIES A PURSE OF $300,000.

 

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds on equibase.com*

 

JERANIMO  (FL)

ZA APPROVAL  (KY)

WILKINSON  (KY)

LUCAYAN  (FR)

OBVIOUSLY  (IRE)

 

ZA APPROVAL LOOKS LIKE THE ONE TO BEAT IN THIS ONE!  HE CLOSED STRONG FROM 8 DOWN LAST TWO TIMES OUT AND AT THE SAME DISTANCE!  I SEE HIM CATCHING THE FRONT RUNNERS AND PASSING THEM UP AT THE WIRE FOR A BIG SCORE!

 

NEXTIE!  OBVIOUSLY TRULY LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST ON THIS LIST.  HE CERTAINLY IS THE SPEED IN THIS RACE, BUT ALSO CLEARLY HAS THE STAMINA TO FINISH STRONG.  HE SEEMS TO LIKE HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND JOSEPH TALAMO IS A GREAT JOCK FOR HIM, SO OBVIOUSLY SHOULD BE READY TO GO SATURDAY!

 

LASTIE!  LUCAYAN SHOULD BE OUR PICK 'EM UP HORSE FOR THIS RACE.  HE'S GOT A PRACTICE RUN ON THIS TRACK, PREVIOUSLY RUNNING IN EUROPE, AND HE BARELY LOST TO RIVAL OBVIOUSLY, HOWEVER HE MADE QUITE THE COMEBACK TO RUN SECOND.  SO WITH THE PRACTICE HERE AT BETFAIR, I THINK THAT LUCAYAN CAN GRAB SOME OF THIS PURSE.

 

WELL FOLKS!  LET'S TRY AND MAKE IT 2-2!  SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STOPPIN'!  HURRY IT BACK NEXT WEEK!  AND GOOD LUCK!

 

COME LIKE ME!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.