Ticker
  • Hoppertunity breezes 5F in :59.60 (4/131) at Santa AnitaPosted 3 days ago
  • Top Billing posts :38 2/5 for 3F work at Payson ParkPosted 4 days ago
  • Dortmund wins a thrilling three-way photo in the Los Alamitos Futurity!Posted 4 days ago
  • Sky Flight gets up late in the Tropical Park Derby Posted 4 days ago
  • Cinco Charlie wins the Sugar Bowl for his 4th juvenile stakes win. Posted 4 days ago
  • Grand Contender best in a sloppy Buddy DilibertoPosted 5 days ago
  • California Chrome covers 4F in :49.00 at Los Al (2/2)Posted 5 days ago
  • There will be a Pick Six carryover of $18,465 when racing resumes Friday at Los Alamitos.Posted 6 days ago
  • Bayerd gets the job done in the Springboard Mile! Posted 10 days ago
  • Acceptance remains unbeaten in winning the King Glorious! Posted 10 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

6/27/2013 8:02 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

 

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW!  THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM BETFAIR HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND YES, I'M TALKING ABOUT THE SHOEMAKER MILE STAKES!

 

THIS IS AN EARLY ONE, RACE 3, SET FOR ONE MILE ON THE TURF, IS RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS AND UP, AND CARRIES A PURSE OF $300,000.

 

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds on equibase.com*

 

JERANIMO  (FL)

ZA APPROVAL  (KY)

WILKINSON  (KY)

LUCAYAN  (FR)

OBVIOUSLY  (IRE)

 

ZA APPROVAL LOOKS LIKE THE ONE TO BEAT IN THIS ONE!  HE CLOSED STRONG FROM 8 DOWN LAST TWO TIMES OUT AND AT THE SAME DISTANCE!  I SEE HIM CATCHING THE FRONT RUNNERS AND PASSING THEM UP AT THE WIRE FOR A BIG SCORE!

 

NEXTIE!  OBVIOUSLY TRULY LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST ON THIS LIST.  HE CERTAINLY IS THE SPEED IN THIS RACE, BUT ALSO CLEARLY HAS THE STAMINA TO FINISH STRONG.  HE SEEMS TO LIKE HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND JOSEPH TALAMO IS A GREAT JOCK FOR HIM, SO OBVIOUSLY SHOULD BE READY TO GO SATURDAY!

 

LASTIE!  LUCAYAN SHOULD BE OUR PICK 'EM UP HORSE FOR THIS RACE.  HE'S GOT A PRACTICE RUN ON THIS TRACK, PREVIOUSLY RUNNING IN EUROPE, AND HE BARELY LOST TO RIVAL OBVIOUSLY, HOWEVER HE MADE QUITE THE COMEBACK TO RUN SECOND.  SO WITH THE PRACTICE HERE AT BETFAIR, I THINK THAT LUCAYAN CAN GRAB SOME OF THIS PURSE.

 

WELL FOLKS!  LET'S TRY AND MAKE IT 2-2!  SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STOPPIN'!  HURRY IT BACK NEXT WEEK!  AND GOOD LUCK!

 

COME LIKE ME!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.