Ticker
  • The Great War is off the Derby trail following poor finish in the BattagliaPosted 2 days ago
  •  Royal Son scores in the John Battaglia Memorial.Posted 3 days ago
  • Stellar Wind an impressive winner of the Santa Ysabel. Posted 3 days ago
  • Far Right shoots up the rail again to score in the Southwest Stakes. Posted 9 days ago
  • Khozan demolishes a Gulfstream Park allowance field to remain perfect in two starts. Posted 9 days ago
  • No beating North Slope as he returns to dirt a winner in the Evening Attire. Posted 9 days ago
  •  International Star scrapes the paint to win the Risen Star.Posted 10 days ago
  • I'm A Chatterbox speaks loud and clear in the Rachel Alexandra. Posted 10 days ago
  • Itsaknockout wins the Fountain of Youth on the DQ of Upstart. Posted 10 days ago
  •  Chocolate Ride sneaks away in the Fair Grounds Handicap.Posted 10 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

6/27/2013 8:02 PM
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

HI ALL!

 

WELCOME BACK TO ANOTHER EDITION OF HORSE RACING PREVIEW!  THIS WEEK'S FEATURE COMES TO US FROM BETFAIR HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND YES, I'M TALKING ABOUT THE SHOEMAKER MILE STAKES!

 

THIS IS AN EARLY ONE, RACE 3, SET FOR ONE MILE ON THE TURF, IS RESTRICTED TO 3-YEAR-OLDS AND UP, AND CARRIES A PURSE OF $300,000.

 

LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE FIELD:

 

*as of Thursday night, there are no m/l odds on equibase.com*

 

JERANIMO  (FL)

ZA APPROVAL  (KY)

WILKINSON  (KY)

LUCAYAN  (FR)

OBVIOUSLY  (IRE)

 

ZA APPROVAL LOOKS LIKE THE ONE TO BEAT IN THIS ONE!  HE CLOSED STRONG FROM 8 DOWN LAST TWO TIMES OUT AND AT THE SAME DISTANCE!  I SEE HIM CATCHING THE FRONT RUNNERS AND PASSING THEM UP AT THE WIRE FOR A BIG SCORE!

 

NEXTIE!  OBVIOUSLY TRULY LOOKS LIKE THE NEXT BEST ON THIS LIST.  HE CERTAINLY IS THE SPEED IN THIS RACE, BUT ALSO CLEARLY HAS THE STAMINA TO FINISH STRONG.  HE SEEMS TO LIKE HOLLYWOOD PARK, AND JOSEPH TALAMO IS A GREAT JOCK FOR HIM, SO OBVIOUSLY SHOULD BE READY TO GO SATURDAY!

 

LASTIE!  LUCAYAN SHOULD BE OUR PICK 'EM UP HORSE FOR THIS RACE.  HE'S GOT A PRACTICE RUN ON THIS TRACK, PREVIOUSLY RUNNING IN EUROPE, AND HE BARELY LOST TO RIVAL OBVIOUSLY, HOWEVER HE MADE QUITE THE COMEBACK TO RUN SECOND.  SO WITH THE PRACTICE HERE AT BETFAIR, I THINK THAT LUCAYAN CAN GRAB SOME OF THIS PURSE.

 

WELL FOLKS!  LET'S TRY AND MAKE IT 2-2!  SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STOPPIN'!  HURRY IT BACK NEXT WEEK!  AND GOOD LUCK!

 

COME LIKE ME!

facebook.com/jayceeshorseracingpreview

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.