Ticker
  • The Great War is off the Derby trail following poor finish in the BattagliaPosted 4 days ago
  •  Royal Son scores in the John Battaglia Memorial.Posted 4 days ago
  • Stellar Wind an impressive winner of the Santa Ysabel. Posted 4 days ago
  • Far Right shoots up the rail again to score in the Southwest Stakes. Posted 10 days ago
  • Khozan demolishes a Gulfstream Park allowance field to remain perfect in two starts. Posted 10 days ago
  • No beating North Slope as he returns to dirt a winner in the Evening Attire. Posted 10 days ago
  •  International Star scrapes the paint to win the Risen Star.Posted 11 days ago
  • I'm A Chatterbox speaks loud and clear in the Rachel Alexandra. Posted 11 days ago
  • Itsaknockout wins the Fountain of Youth on the DQ of Upstart. Posted 11 days ago
  •  Chocolate Ride sneaks away in the Fair Grounds Handicap.Posted 11 days ago

HORSE RACING PREVIEW

2/28/2014 1:27 AM
Track:
Author:
Amount Bet:
$6.00
Amount Cashed:
$0.00

 

 Hi all!

Welcome back to another edition of Horse Racing Preview!  This week's feature come to us from The Big A!  Aqueduct!  So that can only mean one thing, it's time for the Gotham Stakes!

This is Race 9, set for a mile and a sixteenth on the inner dirt, is restricted to 3-year-olds, and carries a purse of $500,000.

Let's take a look at the field:

 

Noble Cornerstone (NY)  5/2

Samraat (NY)  5/2

In Trouble (KY)  5/1

Financial Mogul (KY)  10/1

Uncle Sigh (NY)  3/1

Monopolize (KY)  30/1

Deceived (NY)  15/1

Classic Giacnroll (KY)  20/1

Extrasexyhippzster (PA)  4/1

Master Lightning (PA)  20/1

Harpoon (KY)  10/1 

 

Samraat once again looks like the horse to beat in this one.  He's 4-4 and going for 5-5 with this start.  He certainly looks like quite the front runner, and should easily take them gate-to-wire in this one.

 

Nextie!  In Trouble seems to be ready for another stretch out in this one, especially after improving to a 2-length margin of victory from last time.  Same jock and same circuit, so this pony should be ready here. 

 

Lastie!  I can't seem to find any closers in this one... a lot of early speed here, so that's why I'm saying that Uncle Sigh will run out of gas by the time he hits the wire, and could very much so open the door for Extrasexyhippzster.  He's stalked very nicely in his last couple of starts, and even came from 7 down in his first try to run third.  So I'm thinking that he will stalk his way to the Show spot.

 

The JayCee Upset Special:  Financial Mogul

 

Well folks!  I am so sorry about my tardiness!  Shan't happen again!  But thank you so very much for stopping!  Hurry it back next week!  And GOOD LUCK!

Come like me!

facebook.com/jaycesshorseracingpreview 

 

Add a Comment

Please login first before adding a comment.