Ticker
  • No Problem a game winner of the Bob Hope! Posted 4 days ago
  • Sparkling Review closes powerfully to win the Mrs Revere! Posted 4 days ago
  • Zee Bros pulls off a De Francis surprise at 29-1! Posted 4 days ago
  • The Commonwealth Turf is a one horse show ... Heart to HeartPosted 5 days ago
  • Dynamic Sky upsets Big Blue Kitten in the Red Smith! Posted 5 days ago
  • Stormin Monarcho romps home a winner in the Richard W. Small! Posted 5 days ago
  • More Complexity is best in the Betty Grable! Posted 10 days ago
  • It's all Villandry in the River City! Posted 11 days ago
  • East Hall finally gets the better of Wildcat Red, winning the Sunshine Millions Classic Preview! Posted 11 days ago
  • Aigue Marine is the new Queen of Long Island! Posted 12 days ago
Book Review Silks Breed, Own & Train horses like
Book Review
in DerbyVille!

Book Review

Status:
Retired
Owner(s):
Trainer:
Bred:
Rating:
 
comments powered by Disqus

Older Comments about Book Review...

Book Review will be covered by Medaglia D'Oro in 2014, so I am presuming that she has been retired
What do you think?What a bitterly disappointing performance. I thought she was ready to strut her stuff and she doesn't show up. Sooooooooo shocked still.
  • shackleford · Horses more than 2-3 lengths off the lead had no shot in the sprint races, same goes for Justin Phillip. Disappointing, but understandable. · 382 days ago
Those slow fractions killed her closing kick but I'll take the 2nd!
  • Show All 3 Comments
  • Floridaf · I'd say average rather than slow, but I'd say she closed nicely. She only missed the win by a head. · 452 days ago
  • jmac500 · She runs better at 23.00 or less in the first quarter · 452 days ago
She's going to tip toe to the winners circle in the Ballerina ;)
Come on Book Review! Make my 50.00 into a good amount of money. Oh and my 10.00 ezacta 5-7/5-7 which costs 60.00.
  • Show All 7 Comments
  • Sully · Nice score jmac. hope we see her in the BC F&M sprint. she loves the distance. i used her but thought she would b coming from too far out of it. it didn't matter. · 494 days ago
  • jmac500 · I hope so to because the speed will help her. · 494 days ago
Looked good in a tough fought 2nd place finish.
She needs longer distances! 1 1/8 and up she would be amazing.
  • Show All 5 Comments
  • Dressage3295 · 7f to 8.5f is where she's had her best races. · 668 days ago
  • travel_vic · 7 furlong horses are the most specialized of any group out there. Success at that distance is like an on/off switch. It took me years to win my first one at 7. · 668 days ago
Called it, she ran flawlessly and took down great horses in her win.
Book Review has been transferred from the barn of Chad Brown to Bob Baffert.
Each one of her races look good and she keeps looking better as the distances increase.
She should be a top notch filly.
Nice run at Saratoga today!

Book Review - Race Results & Past Performances

Date(Descending)
Horse
Fin
Tr
#
Dist.
Sf.
Race
$
Cnd
1st
2nd
3rd
Time
View DetailsView Video11/02/13Book Review9thSA67 fDBreeders' Cup Filly and Mare Sprint-G1 3+ FGroupie DollJudy The BeautyDance Card1:20.75
View DetailsView Video08/23/13Book Review2ndSar97 fDBallerina-G1 3+ FDance to BristolBook ReviewVillanesca1:23.11
View DetailsView Video07/13/13Book Review1stHP87 fSA Gleam-G2 3+ FBook ReviewTeddy's PromiseByrama1:22.75
View Details02/16/13Book Review2ndSA41 1/16 mDSanta Maria-G2 4+ FGreat HotBook ReviewLady of Fifty1:43.08
View Details01/20/13Book Review2ndSA71 1/16 mDLa Canada-G2 4 FMore ChocolateBook ReviewWilla B Awesome1:42.59
View Details12/26/12Book Review1stSA47 fDLa Brea-G1 3 FBook ReviewReneesgotzipMy Miss Aurelia1:22.41
View DetailsView Video11/24/12Book Review5thAqu91 1/8 mDGazelle Handicap-G1 3 FDance CardSea IslandMy Wandy's Girl1:50.39
View Details10/24/12Book Review1stBel31 1/16 mDImperial Gesture S. 3 FBook ReviewLady CohibaFinal Escrow1:42.98
View Details09/22/12Book Review1stCT107 fDCharles Town Oaks 3 FBook ReviewHoliday SoireeBeautiful But Blue1:24.65
View DetailsView Video08/25/12Book Review7thSar107 fDTest-G1 3 FContestedGypsy RobinBeautiful But Blue1:22.47
View Details07/20/12Book Review1stSar47 fDAllow 3 FBook ReviewUllapoolE Z Passer1:22.85
View Details06/24/12Book Review2ndBel11 mileDAlwOC 3+ FQuestingBook ReviewBaffle Me1:34.14
View Details05/20/12Book Review1stBel67 fDMSW 3+ FBook ReviewDance CardRoyal Rhiannon1:23.05
View Details01/06/12Book Review3rdGP46 fDMSW 3 FThe Last MeowCloudwatcherBook Review1:09.82
View DetailsView Video08/14/11Book Review2ndSar76 fDMSW 2 FStopshoppingmariaBook ReviewDelightful Magic1:09.87